News & Ideas
All Articles

Sportsnet Announces Toronto Raptors Broadcast Schedule for Second Round of 2017 NBA Playoffs

TORONTO (April 28, 2017) Sportsnet today announced its broadcast schedule for the 2017 NBA Playoffs round two battle between the Toronto Raptors and defending champions Cleveland Cavaliers. Sportsnet will deliver Games 2 and 3 on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW, with more broadcast details to be announced at a later date.

Sportsnet’s coverage begins Wednesday, May 3 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT with Raptors Central hosted by Tim Micallef and Alvin Williams, followed by Game 2 tip-off at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW. (Full broadcast details below)

Returning courtside for round two, Matt Devlin will have the play-by-play call alongside game analyst Leo Rautins, while reporters Brad Fay, Michael Grange and Eric Smith deliver the latest news, updates and analysis.

Sportsnet’s world-class rosters of insiders and experts continue to bring fans the best from the Playoffs for Sportsnet.ca, including instant reaction, news, videos and post-game analysis from Grange, Dave Zarum, Arden Zwelling, Steven Loung, Jeff Blair and Donnovan Bennett.

2017 Raptors NBA Playoffs Broadcast Schedule: Second Round
All games available on Sportsnet NOW 

Game 2Wed., May 3Toronto @ Cleveland, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PTSportsnet
Game 3Fri., May 5Cleveland @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PTSportsnet & Sportsnet 4K

*Schedule is subject to change

Social Media Links
Official Website, Sportsnet http://www.sportsnet.ca/
Like Sportsnet http://www.facebook.com/sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet @Sportsnet
Follow Tim Micallef @tim_micallef
Follow Alvin Williams @20_awill
Follow Matt Devlin @Matt__Devlin
Follow Leo Rautins @LeoRautins
Follow Michael Grange @michaelgrange
Follow Brad Fay @SNBradFay
Follow Eric Smith @Eric__Smith
Follow Arden Zwelling @ArdenZwelling
Follow Steven Loung @loung_s
Follow Jeff Blair @SNJeffBlair
Follow Donnovan Bennett @donnovanbennett
Official Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand, connecting Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes.  Delivering storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet NOW, and the Sportsnet app.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, and Sportsnet World.  Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN), Vancouver Canucks and Montreal Canadiens. Sportsnet also has exclusive TV & radio coverage of all 162 Blue Jays games, as well as other MLB games, Toronto Raptors, NBA, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, and extensive soccer programming including Premier League, Bundesliga, FA Cup and 2018 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers.

Media Contacts:

Jordan Kerbel, jordan.kerbel@rci.rogers.com, 437-995-3880
Sarah Grossman, sarah.grossman@rci.rogers.com, 416-509-9694
Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com, 416.258.3296