Skip to main content

And Then There Were Four… 2017 American League and National League Championship Series on Sportsnet

October 13, 2017

News Releases
– Game 1 of ALCS featuring Yankees @ Astros begins tonight at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW and Sportsnet Radio Network –
TORONTO (October 13, 2017) The 2017 MLB Postseason continues tonight on Sportsnet, starting with Game 1 of the American League Championship Series between the New York Yankees and Houston Astros at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW and Sportsnet Radio Network. Postseason coverage on Sportsnet continues Saturday with Game 2 of the ALCS in Houston, followed by Game 1 of National League Championship Series featuring the Chicago Cubs and the Los Angeles Dodgers. (Full broadcast schedule below) Sportsnet’s all-star roster of baseball experts will continue to have every base covered as the road to the World Series continues. Multiplatform coverage of the 2017 ALCS and NLCS includes: The ALCS and NLCS broadcast times and channel allocations have been confirmed through to Monday, October 16. ALCS & NLCS Broadcast Schedule on Sportsnet * Programming subject to change  Friday, Oct. 13
  • MLB Central Postseason, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • ALCS Game 1, New York Yankees vs. Houston Astros, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)
Saturday, Oct. 14
  • MLB Central Postseason, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • ALCS Game 2, New York Yankees vs. Houston Astros, 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)
  • NLCS Game 1, Chicago Cubs vs. Los Angeles Dodgers, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
Sunday, Oct. 15
  • MLB Central Postseason, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • NLCS Game 2, Chicago Cubs vs. Los Angeles Dodgers, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)
Monday, Oct. 16
  • MLB Central Postseason, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • ALCS Game 3, New York Yankees vs. Houston Astros, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet Radio Network)
Social Media Links Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca Join the conversation: #UnitedBySport Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet Follow Jamie Campbell @SNETCampbell Follow Gregg Zaun @GreggZaun Follow Hazel Mae @thehazelmae Follow Arash Madani @ArashMadani Follow Jonah Keri @jonahkeri Follow Dan Shulman @DShulman_ESPN Follow Ben Nicholson-Smith @bnicholsonsmith Follow Arden Zwelling @ArdenZwelling Follow Jeff Blair @SNJeffBlair Follow Mike Wilner @Wilnerness590 Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR About Sportsnet Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand, uniting Canadians through sport with the content they love, accessible from anywhere.  Delivering world-class storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet 650, Sportsnet NOW, and the Sportsnet app.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, and Sportsnet World. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650). Sportsnet also has exclusive TV & radio coverage of all 162 Blue Jays games, as well as other MLB games, Toronto Raptors, NBA, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, and extensive soccer programming including Premier League, Bundesliga, FA Cup and 2018 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers. Media Contacts: Jordan Kerbel, jordan.kerbel@rci.rogers.com, (m) 437.995.3880 Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.258.3296