Skip to main content

And Then There Were Eight: The Stanley Cup Playoffs Continue on Sportsnet

April 24, 2017

News Releases

 

TORONTO (April 23, 2017) As the NHL’s best teams continue their campaign for Lord Stanley’s Cup, Sportsnet unveils its 2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs second round broadcast schedule. Giving fans a front row seat to all the action, coverage will be available on TV on Sportsnet and CBC, and via live stream on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE.

Second round coverage kicks off Wednesday, April 26 with the St. Louis Blues vs. Nashville Predators at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on CBC, followed by the Edmonton Oilers vs. Anaheim Ducks at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet. Both games will also be available to stream on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE. (Full broadcast schedule below)

In addition to the can’t-miss playoff action, hockey fans will have a glimpse at the future of the NHL when Sportsnet presents the 2017 NHL Draft Lottery on Saturday, April 29. Multiplatform coverage kicks off with Hockey Central Stanley Cup Playoffs edition at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT, followed by the NHL Draft Lottery special hosted by Daren Millard and NBC’s Kathryn Tappen on Sportsnet, CBC and Sportsnet NOW.

As the home of hockey’s brightest stars, Sportsnet’s world-class rosters of analysts, reporters and hosts will continue to deliver the most up-to-date news and stories throughout the second round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs:

Fans can also catch up on the latest NHL post-season news, highlights and analysis with Tim & Sid (weekdays at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT) and nightly editions of Sportsnet Central on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW.

Broadcast Schedule
All game broadcasts available on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE

 

EASTERN CONFERENCE:

Ottawa Senators vs. New York Rangers

G1 Thurs., April 27 New York Rangers @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC / OMNI
G2 Sat., April 29 New York Rangers @ Ottawa, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT CBC / OMNI
G3 Tues., May 2 Ottawa @ New York Rangers, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC / OMNI
G4 Thurs., May 4 Ottawa @ New York Rangers, 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT CBC / OMNI
G5* Sat., May 6 New York Rangers @ Ottawa, TBD TBD
G6* Tues., May 9 Ottawa @ New York Rangers, TBD TBD
G7* Thurs., May 11 New York Rangers @ Ottawa, TBD TBD

 

Washington Capitals vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

G1 Thurs., April 27 Pittsburgh @ Washington, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G2 Sat., April 29 Pittsburgh @ Washington, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT CBC
G3 Mon., May 1 Washington @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT CBC
G4 Wed., May 3 Washington @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. ET/ 4:30 p.m. PT CBC
G5* Sat., May 6 Pittsburgh @ Washington, TBD TBD
G6* Mon., May 8 Washington @ Pittsburgh, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., May 10 Pittsburgh @ Washington, TBD TBD

 

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE

 Edmonton Oilers vs. Anaheim Ducks

G1 Wed., April 26 Edmonton @ Anaheim, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G2 Fri., April 28 Edmonton @ Anaheim, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G3 Sun., April 30 Anaheim @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G4 Wed., May 3 Anaheim @ Edmonton, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G5* Fri., May 5 Edmonton @ Anaheim, TBD TBD
G6* Sun., May 7 Anaheim @ Edmonton, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., May 10 Edmonton @ Anaheim, TBD TBD

 

St. Louis Blues vs. Nashville Predators

G1 Wed., April 26 Nashville @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT CBC
G2 Fri., April 28 Nashville @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT CBC
G3 Sun., April 30 St. Louis @ Nashville, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT Sportsnet
G4 Tues., May 2 St. Louis @ Nashville, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G5* Fri., May 5 Nashville @ St. Louis, TBD TBD
G6* Sun., May 7 St. Louis @ Nashville, TBD TBD
G7* Tues., May 9 Nashville @ St. Louis, TBD TBD


*
if necessary

 As the home of hockey’s brightest stars, Sportsnet delivers world-class hockey content across its national television, radio and digital platforms. As the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder and the regional television broadcast rights holder for the five Canadian NHL teams, Sportsnet delivers more than 300 national games across three marquee nights: Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey, Hockey Night in Canada and Rogers Hometown Hockey. Sportsnet also provides coverage of the entire Stanley Cup Playoffs. Complete with a star-studded roster of hockey broadcasters, reporters and producers, Sportsnet remains dedicated to bringing fans closer to the games and stories they love in compelling and innovative ways.

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca
Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet
Follow Daren Millard @DarenMillard
Follow Ron MacLean @RonMacLeanHTH
Follow Elliotte Friedman @FriedgeHNIC
Follow Kelly Hrudey @KellyHrudey
Follow Nick Kypreos @RealKyper
Follow Don Cherry @CoachsCornerDC
Follow Hockey Night in Canada: Punjabi @HkyNightPunjabi
Follow Harnarayan Singh @IceSinghHNIC
Follow Randip Janda @RandipJanda
Follow Bhupinder Hundal @BhupinderHundal
Follow Harpreet Pandher @HarpPandher
Follow Tim & Sid @timandsid
Follow Tim Micallef @tim_micallef
Follow Sid Seixeiro @Sid_Seixeiro
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand, connecting Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes.  Delivering storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet NOW, and the Sportsnet app.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, and Sportsnet World.  Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN), Vancouver Canucks and Montreal Canadiens. Sportsnet also has exclusive TV & radio coverage of all 162 Blue Jays games, as well as other MLB games, Toronto Raptors, NBA, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, and extensive soccer programming including Premier League, Bundesliga, FA Cup and 2018 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers.

Media Contacts:
Jordan Kerbel, jordan.kerbel@rci.rogers.com, 437.995.3880
Meghann Cox, Meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com, 416.258.3296