Skip to main content

Keeping You Connected: BT adds special 4th hour – live in all Citytv markets – to inform and entertain Canadians during COVID-19

March 23, 2020

Articles

As Canadians face uncertainty and a significant habitual shift, Toronto’s longest-running morning show is here to strengthen connections and tap into the conversations happening in households across the Canada.  Starting Monday, March 23, Breakfast Television expands its weekday broadcasts by one hour, adding more information, conversation, news and entertainment from 9 to 10 a.m. ET, live in all markets (see local time details below).

Hosts Dina Pugliese and Roger Petersen and news anchor Melanie Ng, share a glimpse of their new reality, including life at home. Interactive, informative, and entertaining, Canadians can call in and share how they are feeling, join cooking and exercise demos, and get a much-needed dose of laughter during topical chats. Audiences can call the toll-free number at 1-866-267-3797 to contribute to the conversation.  

This special hour will focus on everyone who has shifted their lives indoors, whether you’re now working from home, caring for kids who aren’t in school, or – like so most of us – trying to juggle both at once!  

To join Canadians across all Citytv markets, this special hour will air live everywhere:

  • At 9 a.m. ET (Toronto and Montreal)
  • At 8 a.m. CT (Winnipeg)
  • At 7 a.m. MT (Calgary and Edmonton)
  • At 6 a.m. PT (Vancouver)