News & Ideas
All Articles

Ok, We Are Totally Flipping Out! Jose Bautista Joins Sportsnet’s Watch Party of “the Bat Flip” Game, Tonight

“Imagine standing there on the field and looking up at 50,000 people going crazy. It’s the closest I have ever felt to being a superhero.”

That’s how Jose Bautista described the unforgettable feeling, just weeks after smashing the home run that would seal the 2015 ALDS for the Blue Jays over the Rangers. Tonight on sportsnet.ca and Sportsnet’s Facebook and YouTube channels, “Joey Bats” relives the stories and emotions from the moment all over again, and all of Canada is invited to join.

Sportsnet’s Arash Madani, Hazel Mae, and Shi Davidi host the Watch Party, starting at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, with the broadcast of the complete game getting underway an hour earlier at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT – see tune-in details below. The Watch Party brings fans together online, along with a star-studded lineup of special guests, to chat, ask questions, and relive Game 5 and that spectacular 7th inning.

In addition to Jose Bautista, scheduled guests include Dan Shulman, Ryan Goins, Dale Scott (the game’s home plate umpire), and Harold Reynolds (MLB on Fox commentator).

Tune-In Details

  • Complete Game 5 broadcast – 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet 590 The FAN (Toronto), Sportsnet 960 The FAN (Calgary), and Sportsnet 650 (Vancouver)
  • Watch Party – 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT on sportsnet.ca, Facebook, and YouTube