Skip to main content

Rogers Sportsnet ONE launches August 14th with three live events

August 12, 2010

News Releases

New sports network will broadcast over 800 hours of live events

TORONTO, Aug. 12 /CNW/ – Rogers Sportsnet ONE kicks
off its inaugural week of sports coverage Saturday, August 14th,
with three live-events in High Definition, starting
at 12 p.m. (ET)/9 a.m. (PT) with the Barclays
Premier League match between defending champion Chelsea and
West Brom
.

Gerry Dobson and Craig Forrest
will host SoccerCentral to preview the match
followed by the post-game show at 2:30 p.m. (ET)/11:30 a.m. (PT).

Rogers Sportsnet ONE will follow up with a NL West division battle
between the San Diego Padres and San Francisco Giants at 4 p.m. (ET)/1
p.m. (PT
), and concludes the evening with the Toronto Blue Jays facing
the Los Angeles Angels at 8:30 p.m. (ET)/5:30 p.m. (PT).

Rogers Sportsnet ONE is a new 24-hour national sports digital channel
that will feature over 800 hours of compelling
live-event programming, the majority of which will be broadcast in high
definition.

The following schedule highlights the first week of programming on
Rogers Sportsnet ONE:

Toronto Blue Jays

  • @ Oakland     Monday, August 16 @ 9:30 p.m. (ET)
  • @ Oakland     Tuesday, August 17 @ 9:30 p.m. (ET)
  • @ Oakland     Wednesday, August 18 @ 3 p.m. (ET)

Major League Baseball

  • Detroit @ Chicago White Sox     Sunday, August 15 @ 2 p.m. (ET)
  • Detroit @ NY Yankees               Thursday, August 19 @ 1 p.m. (ET)
  • Atlanta @ Chicago Cubs            Friday, August 20 @ 2 p.m. (ET)
  • Seattle @ NY Yankees               Friday, August 20 @ 7 p.m. (ET)
  • LA Angels @ Minnesota             Saturday August 21 @ 4 p.m. (ET)
  • Washington @ Philadelphia       Saturday August 21 @ 7 p.m. (ET)
  • Seattle @ NY Yankees               Sunday, August 22 @ 1 p.m. (ET)

Barclays Premier League

  • Manchester United vs. West Ham     Saturday August 21 @ 12 p.m. (ET)

Rogers Sportsnet ONE launches with an impressive roster of programming
including:

  • Toronto Blue Jays
  • Major League Baseball
  • Toronto Raptors
  • National Basketball Association
  • Barclays Premier League
  • Vancouver Canucks *
  • Ottawa Senators *
  • Calgary Flames *
  • Edmonton Oilers *

* Games for the Canucks, Senators, Flames and Oilers on Rogers
Sportsnet ONE will be subject to NHL regional restrictions and only
available to viewers in the designated regional areas.