Skip to main content

Sportsnet Announces 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

April 9, 2018

News Releases
TORONTO (April 8, 2018) Sportsnet’s coverage of the 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs begins Wednesday, April 11 on opening night of the first round. All Stanley Cup Playoffs coverage will be available on TV on Sportsnet, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet ONE or CBC and via live stream on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL LIVE. The Winnipeg vs. Minnesota series will air on Sportsnet and the Boston vs. Toronto series will air on CBC. Select Toronto Maple Leafs games will be available on Sportsnet 590 The FAN, with select additional Stanley Cup Playoff games available along the Sportsnet Radio Network, including Sportsnet 960 The FAN and Sportsnet 650. Hockey Central Tonight will air every evening with a half-hour pre-game show on Sportsnet. The first round broadcast schedule is as follows:  EASTERN CONFERENCE:  Tampa Bay Lightning (A1) vs. New Jersey Devils (WC2)
G1 Thurs., April 12 New Jersey @ Tampa Bay,  7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN
G2 Sat., April 14 New Jersey @ Tampa Bay, 3 p.m. ET /  Noon PT SN360
G3 Mon., April 16 Tampa Bay @ New Jersey, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN
G4 Wed., April 18 Tampa Bay @ New Jersey, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN
G5* Sat., April 21 New Jersey @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD
G6* Mon., April 23 Tampa Bay @ New Jersey, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., April 25 New Jersey @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD
 Boston Bruins (A2) vs. Toronto Maple Leafs (A3)
  • Play-by-play: Jim Hughson; Game Analyst: Craig Simpson; Reporter: Kyle Bukauskas
  • Select games will air live on Sportsnet 590 The FAN
G1 Thurs., April 12 Toronto @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G2 Sat., April 14 Toronto @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT CBC, OMNI
G3 Mon., April 16 Boston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G4 Thurs., April 19 Boston @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G5* Sat., April 21 Toronto @ Boston, TBD CBC, OMNI
G6* Mon., April 23 Boston @ Toronto, TBD CBC
G7* Wed., April 25 Toronto @ Boston, TBD CBC
Washington Capitals (M1) vs. Columbus Blue Jackets (WC1)
G1 Thurs., April 12 Columbus @ Washington, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN360
G2 Sun., April 15 Columbus @ Washington, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN360
G3 Tues., April 17 Washington @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN360
G4 Thurs., April 19 Washington @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN
G5* Sat., April 21 Columbus @ Washington, TBD TBD
G6* Mon., April 23 Washington @ Columbus, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., April 25 Columbus @ Washington, TBD TBD
Pittsburgh Penguins (M2) vs. Philadelphia Flyers (M3)
  • Play-by-play: Rick Ball; Game Analyst: Greg Millen; Reporter: Christine Simpson
G1 Wed., April 11 Philadelphia @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G2 Fri., April 13 Philadelphia @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G3 Sun., April 15 Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT CBC
G4 Wed., April 18 Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G5* Fri., April 20 Philadelphia @ Pittsburgh, TBD TBD
G6* Sun., April 22 Pittsburgh @ Philadelphia, TBD TBD
G7* Tues., April 24 Philadelphia @ Pittsburgh, TBD TBD
WESTERN CONFERENCE:  Nashville Predators (C1) vs. Colorado Avalanche (WC2)
G1 Thurs., April 12 Colorado @ Nashville, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN
G2 Sat., April 14 Colorado @ Nashville, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN
G3 Mon., April 16 Nashville @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT SN
G4 Wed., April 18 Nashville @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT SN
G5* Fri., April 20 Colorado @ Nashville, TBD TBD
G6* Sun., April 22 Nashville @ Colorado, TBD TBD
G7* Tues., April 24 Colorado @ Nashville, TBD TBD
Winnipeg Jets (C2) vs. Minnesota Wild (C3)
  • Play-by-play: Paul Romanuk; Game Analyst: Garry Galley; Reporter: Scott Oake; Secondary Analyst: Cassie Campbell-Pascall
G1 Wed., April 11 Minnesota @ Winnipeg, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN
G2 Fri., April 13 Minnesota @ Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN
G3 Sun., April 15 Winnipeg @ Minnesota, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN
G4 Tues., April 17 Winnipeg @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN
G5* Fri., April 20 Minnesota @ Winnipeg, TBD SN
G6* Sun., April 22 Winnipeg @ Minnesota, TBD SN
G7* Wed., April 25 Minnesota @ Winnipeg, TBD SN
Vegas Golden Knights (P1) vs. Los Angeles Kings (WC1)
  • Play-by-play: Dave Randorf; Game Analyst: Louie DeBrusk; Reporter: Dan Murphy
G1 Wed., April 11 Los Angeles @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT CBC
G2 Fri., April 13 Los Angeles @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT CBC
G3 Sun., April 15 Vegas @ Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT CBC
G4 Tues., April 17 Vegas @ Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT CBC
G5* Thurs., April 19 Los Angeles @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT CBC
G6* Sat., April 21 Vegas @ Los Angeles, TBD TBD
G7* Mon., April 23 Los Angeles @ Vegas, TBD TBD
Anaheim Ducks (P2) vs. San Jose Sharks (P3)
G1 Thurs., April 12 San Jose @ Anaheim, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN360
G2 Sat., April 14 San Jose @ Anaheim, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN360
G3 Mon., April 16 Anaheim @ San Jose, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN1
G4 Wed., April 18 Anaheim @ San Jose, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN1
G5* Fri., April 20 San Jose @ Anaheim, TBD TBD
G6* Sun., April 22 Anaheim @ San Jose, TBD TBD
G7* Tues., April 24 San Jose @ Anaheim, TBD TBD
*if necessary Schedule subject to change