Skip to main content

Sportsnet Announces 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

May 13, 2021

News Releases

– From puck drop to the hoisting of Lord Stanley’s Cup, Sportsnet delivers exclusive English-language national coverage of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs starting May 15 across TV, radio and streaming platforms – 

Join the conversation: #ItsOn #NHLonSN 

May 13, 2021 – The time has come, Canada … #ItsOn! As the annual quest for Lord Stanley’s Cup begins in earnest this weekend, Sportsnet is set to deliver exclusive English-language national coverage of the unique 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs starting with the first round on Saturday, May 15 on SportsnetSportsnet ONESportsnet 360CBC, FX, FXX and OMNI, across the Sportsnet Radio Network and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live

As the exclusive national home of the NHL, Sportsnet will bring Canadian fans rinkside to experience hockey history in the making as four teams out of Canada’s Scotia North Division vie for a guaranteed trip to the Conference Finals – and beyond. The North’s first round series –Edmonton Oilers vs. Winnipeg Jets and Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Montreal Canadiens – hit the ice on May 19 and May 20, respectively, across Sportsnet’s TV, radio and streaming platforms. (full broadcast schedule below). 

Delivering end-to-end action from every game of every series through to the 2021 Stanley Cup Final, Sportsnet’s exclusive multiplatform coverage of Round 1 of the Stanley Cup Playoffs includes:  

Television & Streaming 

Canada’s hockey fans can also stream every moment of every game of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs and 2021 Stanley Cup Final with SN NOW and SN NOW+, which now includes NHL LIVE as part of the bundle package. 

Radio  

Connecting fans coast-to-coast-to-coast, the Sportsnet Radio Network – including Sportsnet 590 The FANSportsnet 960 The FAN and Sportsnet 650 – is set to deliver live coverage, analysis and insider information throughout the Stanley Cup Playoffs first round, including both series from the North Division.  
 

For listeners in Toronto, Sportsnet 590 The FAN and 680 NEWS will deliver live radio coverage of the Maple Leafs vs. Canadiens series, starting with Game 2 on May 22. Veteran play-by-play team Joe Bowen and Jim Ralph will have the radio call, followed by Nick Alberga and Gord Stellick with Leafs Nation Post Game. (Full schedule details available online).  

Sportsnet.ca & Sportsnet App 

As the one-stop-shop for all things hockey, sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet app serve up breaking news, opinion and analysis from Canada’s top writers: Chris Johnston, Luke FoxMark SpectorKen WiebeEric FrancisEric Engels and Iain McIntyre

Fans can also stay up-to-date with the latest news, headlines and highlights on Sportsnet’s YouTubeInstagram, Twitter and Facebook channels.  

Broadcast Schedule and Game Crews 

NORTH DIVISION 

Toronto Maple Leafs (1) vs. Montreal Canadiens (4)  

  • Play-by-play: Chris Cuthbert; Game Analyst: Craig Simpson; Reporters: Kyle Buskauskas 
G1 Thurs., May 20  Montreal @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN / CBC 
G2 Sat., May 22 Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN/CBC/OMNI/ 680 NEWS 
G3 Mon., May 24 Toronto @ Montreal, TBD SN / CBC / SN590 
G4 Tues., May 25 Toronto @ Montreal, TBD SN / CBC 
G5* Thurs., May 27 Montreal @ Toronto, TBD TBD 
G6* Sat., May 29 Toronto @ Montreal, TBD TBD 
G7* Mon., May 31 Montreal @ Toronto, TBD  TBD 

Edmonton Oilers (2) vs. Winnipeg Jets (3) 

  • Play-by-play: Harnarayan Singh; Game Analyst: Louie DeBrusk; Reporters: Gene Principe (EDM), Scott Oake (WPG) 
G1 Wed., May 19 Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT SN / CBC 
G2 Fri., May 21 Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT SN / CBC  
G3 Sun., May 23 Edmonton @ Winnipeg, TBD  SN / CBC 
G4 Mon., May 24 Edmonton @ Winnipeg, TBD SN / CBC  
G5* Wed., May 26 Winnipeg @ Edmonton, TBD TBD 
G6* Fri., May 28 Edmonton @ Winnipeg, TBD TBD 
G7* Sun., May 30 Winnipeg @ Edmonton TBD  

EAST DIVISION 

Pittsburgh Penguins (1) vs. New York Islanders (4) 

G1 Sun., May 16 NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT SN 
G2 Tues., May 18 NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SNO/SNW/SNP/CBC 
G3 Thurs., May 20 Pittsburgh @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT  SN360 
G4 Sat., May 22 Pittsburgh @ NY Islanders, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN 
G5* Mon., May 24 NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, TBD TBD 
G6* Wed., May 26 Pittsburgh @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD 
G7* Fri., May 28 NY Islanders @ Pittsburgh, TBD  TBD 

Washington Capitals (2) vs. Boston Bruins (3)  

G1 Sat., May 15  Boston @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN/CBC/OMNI 
G2 Mon., May 17 Boston @ Washington, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m.PT SNO/SNW/SNP/CBC 
G3 Wed., May 19 Washington @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m.PT SNE/SNO/SNP/SN360 
G4 Fri., May 21 Washington @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m.PT SNE/SNO/SNP/SN360 
G5* Sun., May 23 Boston @ Washington, TBD  TBD 
G6* Tues., May 25 Washington @ Boston, TBD TBD 
G7* Thurs., May 27 Boston @ Washington, TBD  TBD  

CENTRAL DIVISION 

Carolina Hurricanes (1) vs. Nashville Predators (4) 

G1 Mon., May 17 Nashville @ Carolina, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN East 
G2 Wed., May 19 Nashville @ Carolina, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT  FX 
G3 Fri., May 21 Carolina @ Nashville, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT  FXX 
G4 Sun., May 23 Carolina @ Nashville, 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT SN  
G5* Tues., May 25 Nashville @ Carolina, TBD TBD 
G6* Thurs., May 27 Carolina @ Nashville, TBD TBD 
G7* Sat., May 29 Nashville @ Carolina, TBD TBD 

Florida Panthers (2) vs. Tampa Bay Lightning (3) 

G1 Sun., May 16 Tampa Bay @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN 
G2 Tues., May 18 Tampa Bay @ Florida, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN East 
G3 Thurs., May 20 Florida @ Tampa Bay, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT FX 
G4 Sat., May 22 Florida @ Tampa Bay, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT SN  
G5* Mon. May 24 Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD TBD 
G6* Wed., May 26 Florida @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD 
G7* Fri., May 28 Tampa Bay @ Florida, TBD TBD 

WEST DIVISION – If Vegas Wins Division 

Vegas Golden Knights (1) vs. St. Louis Blues (4) 

G1 Mon., May 17 St. Louis @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT  SN1 
G2 Wed., May 19 St. Louis @ Vegas, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN360 
G3 Fri., May 21 Vegas @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT  SN360 
G4 Sun., May 23 Vegas @ St. Louis, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT  SN360 
G5* Tues., May 25 St. Louis @ Vegas, TBD TBD 
G6* Thurs., May 27 Vegas @ St. Louis, TBD TBD  
G7* Sat., May 29 St. Louis @ Vegas, TBD TBD 

Colorado Avalanche (2) vs. Minnesota Wild (3) 

G1 Sun., May 16 Minnesota @ Colorado, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT  SN 
G2 Tues., May 18 Minnesota @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT  SN360 
G3 Thurs., May 20 Colorado @ Minnesota, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN360 
G4 Sat., May 22 Colorado @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT  SN360 
G5* Mon., May 24 Minnesota @ Colorado, TBD TBD 
G6* Wed., May 26 Colorado @ Minnesota, TBD TBD 
G7* Fri., May 28 Minnesota @ Colorado, TBD TBD 

WEST DIVISION – If Colorado Wins Division 

Colorado Avalanche (1) vs. St. Louis Blues (4) 

G1 Mon., May 17 St. Louis @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT  SN1 
G2 Wed., May 19 St. Louis @ Colorado, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN360 
G3 Fri., May 21 Colorado @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT  SN360 
G4 Sun., May 23 Colorado @ St. Louis, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT  SN360 
G5* Tues., May 25 St. Louis @ Colorado, TBD TBD 
G6* Thurs., May 27 Colorado @ St. Louis, TBD TBD  
G7* Sat., May 29 St. Louis @ Colorado, TBD TBD 

Vegas Golden Knights (2) vs. Minnesota Wild (3) 

G1 Sun., May 16 Minnesota @ Vegas, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT  SN 
G2 Tues., May 18 Minnesota @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT  SN360 
G3 Thurs., May 20 Vegas @ Minnesota, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT SN360 
G4 Sat., May 22 Vegas @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT  SN360 
G5* Mon., May 24 Minnesota @ Vegas, TBD TBD 
G6* Wed., May 26 Vegas @ Minnesota, TBD TBD 
G7* Fri., May 28 Minnesota @ Vegas, TBD TBD 

Social Media Links 

Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca 
Like Sportsnet Facebook.com/Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR 

About Sportsnet 
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, National Bank Open, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, Super League Rugby, Premiership Rugby, Bundesliga, FA Women’s Super League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.  

Media Contacts 
Sarah Grossman, sarah.grossman@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.509.9694 
Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com (m) 416.258.3296