Skip to main content

Sportsnet Announces 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round Broadcast Schedule

May 29, 2021

News Releases

Join the conversation: #ItsOn 

May 29, 2021 – As the quest to hoist Lord Stanley’s Cup continues, Sportsnet is bringing Canada’s hockey fans rinkside with exclusive English-language national coverage of second round action of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs 

Serving up every game from every series in Round 2, Sportsnet’s post-season broadcasts continue on Sportsnet, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet ONE, CBC and OMNI and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live. Plus, Round 1 action between the Toronto Maple Leafs and Montreal Canadiens concludes with Game 7 on Monday, May 31 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, CBC and SN NOW.  

In addition to television and streaming content, Canadians can catch live radio coverage of select North Division games across the Sportsnet Radio Network (full schedule online). Fans can also stay up-to-date with the latest news, headlines and highlights – plus one-of-a-kind original content – on sportsnet.ca, the Sportsnet App and across Sportsnet’s YouTubeInstagram, Twitter and Facebook channels. 

In addition to nightly Stanley Cup Playoffs action, Sportsnet will deliver live coverage of the 2021 Draft Lottery on Wednesday, June 2 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet SN NOW.  

Broadcast Schedule and Game Crews 

 
NORTH DIVISION – If Toronto Maple Leafs Win Round 1 Series 

Toronto Maple Leafs vs. Winnipeg Jets  

G1 Wed., June 2 Winnipeg @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC  
G2 Fri., June 4 Winnipeg @ Toronto, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC  
G3 Sun., June 6 Toronto @ Winnipeg, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT SN  
G4 Mon., June 7 Toronto @ Winnipeg, TBD SN & CBC 
G5* Wed., June 9 Winnipeg @ Toronto, TBD TBD 
G6* Fri., June 11 Toronto @ Winnipeg, TBD TBD 
G7* Sun., June 13 Winnipeg @ Toronto, TBD  TBD 

NORTH DIVISION – If Montreal Canadiens Win Round 1 Series 

Montreal Canadiens vs. Winnipeg Jets  

G1 Wed., June 2 Montreal @ Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC  
G2 Fri., June 4 Montreal @ Winnipeg, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN & CBC  
G3 Sun., June 6 Winnipeg @ Montreal, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT SN  
G4 Mon., June 7 Winnipeg @ Montreal, TBD SN & CBC 
G5* Wed., June 9 Montreal @ Winnipeg, TBD TBD 
G6* Fri., June 11 Winnipeg @ Montreal, TBD TBD 
G7* Sun., June 13 Montreal @ Winnipeg TBD  TBD 

EAST DIVISION 

New York Islanders vs. Boston Bruins 
 

G1 Sat., May 29 NY Islanders @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN360 
G2 Mon., May 31 NY Islanders @ Boston, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT  SN1 
G3 Thurs., June 3 Boston @ NY Islanders, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT CBC 
G4 Sat., June 5 Boston @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN & CBC 
G5* Mon., June 7 NY Islanders @ Boston, TBD TBD 
G6* Wed., June 9 Boston @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD 
G7* Fri., June 11 NY Islanders @ Boston, TBD  TBD 

CENTRAL DIVISION 

Tampa Bay Lightning @ Carolina Hurricanes 

G1 Sun., May 30 Tampa Bay @ Carolina, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT SN 
G2 Tues., June 1 Tampa Bay @ Carolina, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN 
G3 Thurs., June 3 Carolina @ Tampa Bay, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN 
G4 Sat., June 5 Carolina @ Tampa Bay, 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT SN 
G5* Tues., June 8 Tampa Bay @ Carolina, TBD TBD 
G6* Thurs., June 10 Carolina @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD 
G7* Sat., June 12 Tampa Bay @ Carolina, TBD TBD 

WEST DIVISION  

Vegas Golden Knights vs. Colorado Avalanche 

G1 Sun., May 30 Vegas @ Colorado, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN & CBC 
G2 Wed., June 2 Vegas @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT SN & CBC 
G3 Fri., June 4 Colorado @ Vegas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT SN & CBC 
G4 Sun., June 6 Colorado @ Vegas, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT SN & SN360 
G5* Tues., June 8 Vegas @ Colorado, TBD TBD 
G6* Thurs., June 10 Colorado @ Vegas, TBD TBD 
G7* Sat., June 12 Vegas @ Colorado, TBD TBD 

Social Media Links 

Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca 
Like Sportsnet Facebook.com/Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet 
Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR 

About Sportsnet 
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, National Bank Open, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, Super League Rugby, Premiership Rugby, Bundesliga, FA Women’s Super League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.  

Media Contacts 
Sarah Grossman, sarah.grossman@rci.rogers.com, (m) 416.509.9694 
Meghann Cox, meghann.cox@rci.rogers.com (m) 416.258.3296