News & Ideas
All Articles

Sportsnet Hits the Hardcourt with Exclusive English-Language Coverage of the 2022 National Bank Open presented by Rogers, August 8-14

– Sportsnet’s Tennis Central broadcast team to bring Canadians live coverage from Montreal (ATP) and Toronto (WTA) across all platforms including television and streaming platforms

August 3, 2022 – As Toronto and Montreal welcome back the best of the best for Canada’s premier tennis tournament, Sportsnet is giving tennis fans from coast-to-coast the advantage with exclusive English-language multiplatform coverage of the 2022 National Bank Open presented by Rogers from August 8-14. For every match, serve and volley, Canadian tennis fans can watch and listen to all of the action from Centre Court on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, and Sportsnet 360, and via live stream on SN NOW. Plus, viewers can also watch live coverage of National Bank Grandstand Court (Toronto) and Rogers Court (Montreal) exclusively on SN NOW.

Live coverage begins on Monday, Aug. 8 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT as the women battle it out on the Toronto hardcourt and the men go for straight sets in Montreal (Full broadcast schedule below).

Key details of the National Bank Open presented by Rogers on Sportsnet include:

TV & Streaming

Tennis Central

  • Daytime – Host Danielle Michaud is joined by former national tennis coach Robert Bettauer and celebrated Canadian doubles player Sharon Fichman as they break down morning and afternoon action from across the tournament.
  • Primetime – Host Bray Fay anchors the evening coverage with former Canadian professional player Jesse Levine.

In Montreal

In Toronto

2022 National Bank Open presented by Rogers on Sportsnet – Broadcast Schedule
All broadcasts available to stream on SN NOW, including exclusive additional court coverage.

Monday, Aug. 8

  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Men’s Round 1 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Round 1 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Women’s Round 1 – 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Men’s Round 1 – 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Tuesday, Aug. 9

  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Women’s Round 1 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Men’s Round 1 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Round 1 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Women’s Round 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
  • Men’s Round 2 – 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Wednesday, Aug. 10

  • Women’s Round 2 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Women’s Round 2 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Men’s Round 2 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Round 2 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Women’s Round 2 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)
  • Men’s Round 2 – 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Thursday, Aug. 11

  • Women’s Round 3 – 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Women’s Round 3 – 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Men’s Round 3 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Men’s Round 3 – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Women’s Round 3 – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Round 3 – 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360)

Friday, Aug. 12

  • Women’s Quarter-finals – 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Quarter-finals – Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (Sportsnet)
  • Women’s Quarter-finals – 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (SN NOW)
  • Men’s Quarter-finals – 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, Aug. 13

  • Women’s Semifinals – 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Semifinals – 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet 360)
  • Women’s Semifinals – 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Semifinals – 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

Sunday, Aug. 14

  • Women’s Final – 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • Men’s Final – 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

Social Media Links
Official website, Sportsnet: sportsnet.ca
Like Sportsnet: Facebook.com/Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter: @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram: @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet PR: @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet

Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of four regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, SN NOW, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, National Bank Open presented by Rogers, FIBA, WWE, IndyCar, Super League Rugby, Premiership Rugby, Bundesliga, FA Women’s Super League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.