News & Ideas
All Articles

Top 5 Moments from the Toronto Raptors Championship Run

The 2019 Toronto Raptors Championship run  was truly a historic moment for our country, uniting fans from coast-to-coast-to-coast as we followed the Toronto Raptors through a 24-game journey, from the first tip-off in Round 1  to hoisting the Larry O’Brien Trophy as NBA Champions.

Now, you can relive all those moments by following Sportsnet and TSN as they broadcast all of the Raptors post-season games against the Orlando Magic, Philadelphia 76ers, Milwaukee Bucks, and Golden State Warriors from Friday, March 20 to Sunday, April 12.


Here are the Top 5 moments we can’t wait to watch again:

1) Round 1: Game 3: Toronto @ Orlando

This is the game where we watched Paskal Siakam make magic happen, leading the Raptors to victory and showing us all he has what it takes to be a NBA star.

2) Round 2: Game 7: Philadelphia @ Toronto

The shot. Who can forget the four bounces over the rim as Kawhi Leonard shot from the corner just as the buzzer went off giving Toronto a 92-90 victory?

3) Eastern Conference Finals: Game 3: Milwaukee @ Toronto

Fighting to erase a two-game deficit, the Raptors forced the Bucks into double-overtime and set the tone that they were here to win. 

4) Eastern Conference Finals: Game 6: Milwaukee @ Toronto

In an “all is lost” moment, the Raptors were down by 15 at halftime and the NBA Finals seemed like a pipe dream. Coming back in the 2nd half, the team put on a dazzling performance to overcome the Bucks 100-94 and punching their ticket to the NBA Finals.

5) NBA Finals: Game 6: Toronto @ Golden State

An intense final moment as we all sat on edge ready to celebrate our victory and were left confused and frustrated when a foul was called at the last second. But all’s well that ends well, because Toronto gained 2 extra points for a 114–110 victory, and became the 2019 NBA Champions.

Here’s the broadcast schedule of the 24-day Toronto Raptors marathon. All games are also available to stream live on Sportsnet NOW and TSN Direct

NBA Playoffs: Round 1 – Toronto Raptors vs. Orlando Magic

  • Friday, March 20 – Game 1: Orlando @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, March 21 – Game 2: Orlando @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Sunday, March 22 – Game 3: Toronto @ Orlando, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, March 23 – Game 4: Toronto @ Orlando, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Tuesday, March 24 –Game 5: Orlando @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)

NBA Playoffs: Round 2 – Toronto Raptors vs. Philadelphia 76ers

  • Wednesday, March 25 – Game 1: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & SN ONE)
  • Thursday, March 26 – Game 2: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Friday, March 27 – Game 3: Toronto @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, March 28 – Game 4: Toronto @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Sunday, March 29 – Game 5: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, March 30 – Game 6: Toronto @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Tuesday, March 31 – Game 7: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

NBA Playoffs: Eastern Conference Finals – Toronto Raptors vs. Milwaukee Bucks

  • Wednesday, April 1 – Game 1: Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, April 2 – Game 2: Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Friday, April 3 – Game 3: Milwaukee @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, April 4 – Game 4: Milwaukee @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Sunday, April 5 – Game 5: Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Monday, April 6 – Game 6: Milwaukee @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

NBA Finals – Toronto Raptors vs.  Golden State Warriors

  • Tuesday, April 7 – Game 1: Golden State @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, April 8 – Game 2: Golden State @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Thursday, April 9 – Game 3: Toronto @ Golden State, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, April 10 – Game 4: Toronto @ Golden State, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Saturday, April 11 – Game 5: Golden State @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, April 12 – Game 6: Toronto @ Golden State, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)